So on this day, I was asked to lead the choir department in prayers, so I asked GOD for inspiration and his spirit brought to me this verse of the bible. I pondered on it for a while, I took my mind off it and went to another part of the scriptures to pick my text. After the prayers I was soon back to that verse all by GODS plan. I learnt from it and my prayer is that you would also learn from it in Jesus name.

So the verse is Isiah 51:3 it says: for the lord shall comfort Zion: he will comfort all her waste places; and he will make her wilderness like Eden, and her desert like the garden of the LORD; joy and gladness shall be found therein, thanksgiving, and the voice of melody.

Yes, that is the verse. Very simple to quote but it carries a great message in it. A message for many on this planet earth. A message of comfort; it explains that the lord shall comfort Zion. Even if presently Zion is not experiencing comfort, GODS promise in this verse is comfort would still be granted to Zion. So let Zion forget its past pains and endure the present one with hope in the coming comfort as promised by the lord.

Dear reader, the thoughts of GOD towards you are not of evil, but of peace, so any evil or challenge (s) you are facing is just for now. GOD has promised to turn your wilderness to a Garden of Eden, where there is no want. And he has also promised joy and gladness all in this verse. Please hold on. Comfort is coming and it’s coming very soon. JUST HOLD ON.

